ICC Women T20

The eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 Cricket World Cup took place in South Africa between February 10th and 26th. You’ve come to the right place if you missed the action and want to find out what happened. 

Here are some interesting facts about the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. We have also included some useful information about India’s most popular cricket betting site – the official 10CRIC India website. 

ICC Women T20

Interesting facts about the Women’s T20 World Cup

The Women’s World Cup is the oldest and biggest cricket tournament in the world and continues to grow in popularity with each year that passes. Interesting facts about ICC Women’s T20 World Cup that recently occurred include the following:

  • Host nation – South Africa
  • Dates – February 10 – 26th, 2023
  • Champion – Australia
  • Runners-up – South Africa
  • Participants – 10 (South Africa, India, New Zealand, Australia, Ireland, Bangladesh, West Indies, England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka)
  • Matches played – 23 
  • Most wickets – 11 (Sarah Ecclestone, England)
  • Most runs – 230 (Laura Wolvaardt, South Africa)
  • Format (Women’s Twenty20 International)
  • Administrators – ICC (International Cricket Council)
  • Venues – Newlands Cricket Ground (Cape Town), St George’s Park (Gqeberha), and Boland Park (Paarl)
  • Prize money – winner $1,000,000 (1), runner-up $500,000 (1), losing semi-finalists $210,000 (2), winner of each pool match $17,500 (20), teams that did not pass the group stage $30,000 (60)

Also Read: Who Owns Sofi Stadium? The quest for control

Who was included in the team of the tournament?

The team of the tournament was picked by an expert panel that included Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Anjum Chopra, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Mel Jones, and Lisa Sthalekar, and it included the following players:

  • Nat Sciver-Brunt (c) – England
  • Alyssa Healy (wk) – Australia 
  • Darcie Brown – Australia
  • Megan Schutt – Australia
  • Tazmin Brits – South Africa
  • Laura Wolvaardt – South African
  • Richa Ghosh – India
  • Karishma Ramharack – West Indies
  • Shabnim Ismail – South Africa
  • Sophie Ecclestone – England 
  • Ashleigh Gardner – Australia 
  • Orla Prendergast (12th woman) – Ireland 

More facts about the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

The first ICC Women’s T20 World Cup was held in England in 1973. Since then, the most successful team has been Australia. They have won the world cup on seven separate occasions. 

The most runs in the tournament’s history is 1,501 (Australia’s Debbie Hockley), and the most wickets taken was 43 (India’s Jhulan Goswami). 

Can I bet on women’s cricket?

Yes. You can now place a wager on women’s cricket at the official 10CRIC sports betting site. It has plenty of markets with competitive odds for the Women’s Indian Premier League (Women’s IPL). 

You can also bet on several other major men’s cricket leagues, including the Indian Premier League, the Caribbean Premier League, the Pakistan Super League, and the Australian Big Bash League. You can also find markets for Test Series, ODIs, Twenty20s, and the Cricket World Cup, to name a few top cricket betting events. 

If cricket’s not your thing, you may be pleased to learn that 10CRIC also has betting markets for over 50 over major sporting events. Your choices include football/soccer, kabaddi, basketball, rugby league, rugby union, tennis, table tennis, motor racing, formula 1, and baseball. 

If that’s not enough for you, and you want more sports to place a wager on, you can also find markets for water polo, swimming, cycling, handball, floorball, darts, golf, Aussie rules, badminton, UFC/MMA, curling, esports, hockey, and ice hockey, to name a few. 

How old do I have to be to bet at 10CRIC?

To place a real money wager at the official 10CRIC India sports betting site, you must first register an account, and to sign up here, you must be at least 18 years of age. 10CRIC is free to sign up to, and when you make your first deposit, you can claim a jaw-dropping welcome bonus. 

What can new players claim at 10CRIC?

You can choose between two amazing sign-up bonuses when you open an account at 10CRIC. There’s a new player CASINO welcome bonus, which is worth up to ₹60,000 over three deposits, or there’s a new player SPORTS welcome bonus, which is worth up to ₹1,00,000 (₹1 Lakh) over three deposits. 

The sports bonus doesn’t require any codes, but the casino bonus does require codes. For example, you must use the bonus code ‘BOSSPLAY1’ on your first deposit if you claim the casino bonus, BOSSPLAY2 on your second deposit, and BOSSPLAY3 on your third deposit. 

More information about how you can claim either of these generous sign-up bonuses can be found on the official 10CRIC10.com website. 

What kind of payment options are accepted at 10CRIC?

10CRIC accepts a variety of credit and debit cards, cryptocurrencies, prepaid voucher cards, direct/instant bank transfers, and e-wallets (aka digital wallets, web wallets, or electronic wallets). 

Examples of the most trusted online payment methods you can use to deposit at 10CRIC today are Bitcoin, DogeCoin, Ethereum, Visa, and MasterCard. It’s also possible to deposit with Net Banking, Skrill, NETELLER, eZeeWallet, Jeton, and AstroPay, to name a few. 

₹1,000 is the minimum deposit amount required when using any of these methods except for cryptocurrency, in which case the minimum deposit amount required is ₹1,000. Don’t forget that if you deposit ₹10,000 or more on each of your first three deposits, you can get even more free money. 

Is the 10CRIC website a safe Indian sports betting site?

Yes, the website is protected by 128-bit Secure Socket Layer (SSL) encryption technology. It’s controlled by a trustworthy operator with an excellent reputation and track record, and it’s fully licensed by a renowned licensing authority to offer real-money gambling services to people living in India. 

Also Read: Who Owns Fanduel? The Discussion Forum for Online Gamers

What to remember when gambling with real money?

To ensure you have an enjoyable experience and, more importantly, a safe experience, you must always try to gamble responsibly, which means not chasing your losses or spending more money than you can afford. 

Some websites allow you to set deposit limits, which is another great way of managing your bankroll, and others have one or two other useful responsible/safer gambling tools that players can use. 

Finally, gambling comes with risks, so you should never treat it as a job. Don’t gamble just for the sheer sake of it, and always remember to withdraw your winnings every now and then. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *